Coming into the Light with lanterns, e-commerce & stuff

Product of the Month

So we decided that we wanted to ‘feature’ a product every month as part of our marketing strategy. I learned how to add the Featured product page and add it to my builder. Then came the decision…Which product did we want to do?

For me it was a little easier for the month of December. The Dietz Millennium Cooker Lantern is just cool. My family loves to camp. We are not fair-weather campers either. If we have set the time aside to go camping, we camp. Come rain, snow or high winds, you will find us snuggled down in our tents or bundled up by the fire. So there we are with the rain and wind trying to keep the flame high enough on our camping stove to heat up something to eat.

Generally, hunger will demand we move the cooking to the campfire. Don’t get me wrong, there are somethings that just taste better when cooked on a campfire. But soup is NOT one of them. So I was very excited when I found out about the Cooker Lantern. It is so easy and it doesn’t matter how much the wind blows or the rain falls, the flame stays steady. You just pop off the top of the lantern and pop on the grill and there you have it. A wind proof camp stove. How cool is that?

The second reason goes back to my girls. Of our four girls, three of them ‘never’ know what to get their dad for Christmas. What a cool and unique gift for the guy that doesn’t seem to want or need anything.

To be completely honest, we haven’t had the chance to test it out yet. But I am really looking forward to putting it to the test.

So that is why we chose the Dietz Millennium Cooker Lantern for December. Now let me issue a challenge to all you readers. If you have a Cooker Lantern, I would love to hear your experience. Good, bad or indifferent, I want to know what you think.

Until then…

Leave a Reply

